130311 Blast from the Past: Super Junior Duets

Okay guys ~ I have decided to make a new section ‘Blast from the Past’! I’m going to write an article every  week on Sj’s past songs, collaborations and variety shows.  I’ll post 10 of my favourites within the category and It would be great for everyone to comment and let me know any that I should have included !

This week I’ll be featuring some of my favourite Super Junior duets.  I know there are plenty of them but these are my faves.  Let’s start off the the obvious loveable duet partners – EunHae.

 

EunHae’s “Candy” 

cr:leilaleigh

 The boys are one of the biggest pairing in Super Junior and they love singing together (that and Donghae, with the exception of ss1, drags Hyukjae into all his Super Show stages cause he gets lonely on stage by himself).  I am sure you are all like why didn’t you include the obvious duets ?  Like; I wanna love you, Oppa Oppa, Oh No! and Hello but  EunHae singing Candy has to been one of my faveourite things to watch (and I hate being predictable :P).  This is from there variety show Adonis Camp and if you haven’t watched it I demand you get on youtube right away and watch it(no, not really demand but I do recommend you watching it).

 

Leeteuk’s and Yesung’s “Like a Doll”

cr: EstEscape

This is one of my favourite ballads! Leeteuk’s sweet and clear voice provides a lovely  contrast to Yesung’s unique, raspy and powerful vocals.  The boys put so much emotion in this song and I was nearly in tears when I first heard it.  They sing incredibly well and I wish there was a studio version of it (instead of the live one from SS1)!

 

Sungmin and Kyuhyun’s “Because of Love “

cr : lovejc321

When I first stumbled across this I listened to it for an hour straight.  The way Kyuhyun harmonizes and perfectly complements Sungmin’s voice is utterly amazing. Their voices go hand in hand and leave me wishing for more KyuMin duets.

 

Leeteuk and Eunhyuk’s “Sexy Back”

cr: febieSan11

Ever need a laugh? Just click on this and you’ll be in stitches upon the first YEAH. Leeteuk and Eunhyuk take engrish to a whole new level with this.  Watching this certainly makes me miss the dorky EunTeuk DJ’s *sniffs* also recommended is Leeteuk and Eunhyuk lip syncing to DBSK’s Hug (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SFwGcRgTlUk). It’s safe to safe that EunTeuk= Dorks.

 

Sungmin and Ryeowook’s “Story”

 

crsongminjee22

This duet was performed at SS4 in Tokyo this duet is so incredibly sweet! I must admit I have a soft spot for the boys singing Japanese songs and this is no exception.

 

Eunhyuk and Kyuhyun’s “Hot Times”

cr: RaiBaka

Another just for laughs duet, Hot Times is by SM The Ballad and Kyuhyun saw fit to teach Hyukjae how to sing it .  If you ever need a dose of EvilKyu in your life make sure to watch the whole section of Kyu teaching Hyukjae it !  When I first watched this ROFL was more than merely something I typed it was literally true.  Poor, poor Hyukjae !

 

Super Show 3 in Japan – Heechul & Donghae – Sekai ni Hitot

 

cr: Nguyen Phuong Ngoc·

 

You know those days where you have a low self esteem?  Whenever I have a day like that I simply listen to this song and I instantly feel inspired to be comfortable with who I am.  I love the lyrics of the song because they are so sweet.   Heechul and Donghae in this duet performance from SS3 simply sound sincere when they sing it.

 Yesung and Kyuhyun’s “Your Eyes”

cr: babylabyrinth

Featured on Super Juniors fourth album KyuSung show off there fantastic vocals within this song.  There voices capture the dream like, nostalgic and sombre essence of the song extremely well.

 

Donghae and Ryeowook’s Just Like Now

cr: nurulshane

Featured in Donghae’s first drama “It’s Okay, Daddy’s Daughter” this song is what I would consider the perfect rainy day song.  What do I mean by this ? I like nothing on a rainy day to listen to smooth, feel good songs while I walk through the rain with an umbrella in hand.  The song is so sweet and it always puts a smile on my face.

Kangin and Leeteuk’s Run to You / Doc

cr madzior111

This was technically Kangin’s solo for ss2 but I loved how Leeteuk features in it ! It’s such a feel good song and will leave you singing along.

 

 

Did you guys enjoy that ? Let me know what you think!

Atricle by – Admin Vic